asebojuice.blogg.se

Jt65 alert
Jt65 alert












  1. #Jt65 alert software
  2. #Jt65 alert password
  3. #Jt65 alert Pc
  4. #Jt65 alert windows

Unfortunately my custom message to David didn’t get sent as I got caught by a quirk in the JT65-HF program that was pointed out to me later by members of the JT65-HF support group. I also worked a fellow blogger, David K2DBK. I made a number of nice contacts on 20m using JT65A today, including CO2VE (Cuba), PJ2MI (Curacao) and LU6AM (Argentina). It’s a really useful tool (though it does get a bit annoying when working on 20m and my XYL isn’t so keen on it either!) It would get pretty boring sitting in front of a blank window for hours at a time but I have set the CQ alert to a loud klaxon which will bring me running to the shack from wherever I am in the house if/when a call on 10m is received. I have been monitoring for activity on ten metres, which is dead most of the time. The tool can dock to the bottom of the JT65-HF window (as in the screenshot above) so the two function as one program. You can have different sounds for the two alerts, and the audible alert is optional and can be disabled. One of a pair of add-ons he has written (the other is a kind of macro tool for custom messages) it watches the decoded text and sounds an audible alert when a CQ call is received or when a station replies to your call. So I was really pleased to discover an add-on for JT65-HF written by Laurie VK3AMA called JT-Alert. I’m ashamed to admit it, but many is the time someone has replied to my calls and I missed it because my mind was elsewhere. One of my favorites is an audible reminder when each minute is up.įor help and questions, my email address is there is one problem with the mode, it is that the 50 second transmit cycles where nothing is decoded on to the screen until the end makes it easy for your attention to wander. JT-Alert provides all sorts of nice features to make operating easier. I keep my log in the cloud at Dropbox so the file is on the internet and not on any one specific pc. Click Enable Standard ADIF File Logging and enter the path of your choice in the field Log File. Settings>Manage settings>logging>Standard ADIF File. Jt-alert >  > HamApps JTAlert v2.9.0 : DownloadĪccept defaults and then configure the way you like it. If you don’t see three lines similar to the screenshot below, start the meinberg installation over. If it’s working correctly you should see 3 or more ntp servers listed. Test by running the program “Quick NTP Status”.

#Jt65 alert password

Create a new login with your call letters and a password of your choice. When you see the word none, replace it with United States of America.

#Jt65 alert windows

NTP package with IPv6 support for Windows XP and newerĪccept defaults on each page but watch closely for the word “none”.

#Jt65 alert Pc

Meinberg is but one example of a way to keep your pc clock accurate to within one second. Timing setup to keep a pc accurate to within 1 second: This is the screen to put in your call sign and grid locator.Ģ. For radios with USB interfaces scroll down to a blog posting farther down. This sample configuration works for having an external interface. Next click “configuration” and the following screen will pop up (click to enlarge). Wsjt-x > WSJT– X – Physics > Latest Windows release:1.7 > WSJTX_xxxxxxx.exeĬlick setup and check the boxes for items 4 through 12.

#Jt65 alert software

Although there are many software packages that provide WSJT support, WSJT-X is my current favorite because it contains both JT65 and JT9 in the same package and also becasue it’s written by the originator of WSJT, Dr. Running JT requires three packages: WSJT-X, Timing, and JT-Alert.ġ.














Jt65 alert